This Week’s Favourites

Recipes

Yesterday’s dinner- a delicious and speedy broccili and almond stir fry! I dry-fried chopped almonds for a few minutes, then added a drop of oil and a few handfuls of broccoli florins. At the same time, I had some rice cooking. After the  broccoli had fried for a couple of minutes, I added a dash of soy sauce and a handful of a seed mix with chilli flakes. I mixed in the rice, let it all fry for another minute or two, then ladled it all into a bowl- so easy, and so delicious!

Books

Lunar Park by Bret Easton Ellis has been one of my favourites for years, but it was only recently that I finally bought my own copy when I found it in a second hand bookshop. It’s probably best if you’ve read his earlier novels, particularlyLess Than Zero and American Psycho, but the first time I read it I knew hardly anything about his other work and still found it amazing.

Fashion

It’s not exactly anything we didn’t know, but a new survey has shown just how dependant fashion production is on low wages, poor conditions and dubiously-sourced raw materials.

Hair & Makeup

I’ve been way too busy to do anything fancy with my nails recently, but if I had the time, leopard print would definitely be my nail art of choice!

Links

The cutest games ever!

Just some bears, thinking about life.

Leave a Reply

