An Introduction to Seri Marea Jewellery

Yet another introduction post! This one is less about the blog, though, and more about my jewellery. If you just want to look at all the pretty pictures, click here, but if you want to know more about behind the scenes, then keep reading!

What is Seri Marea jewellery?

I’ve always loved jewellery- the brighter and more sparkly the better! A few years ago, I started making bits and pieces to wear myself, but it wasn’t until recently that I decided to start selling my creations, and so I set up an Etsy store. (http://www.etsy.com/SeriMarea if you’re interested). As you will be able to see on the ‘Jewellery‘ page, I focus mostly on friendship bracelets, which I love making, but I also try my hand at other things, including gemstone bracelets, chainmaille, pendant necklaces and much more. I’m always on the lookout for a new project!

Where did the name come from?

I have to confess, there is no significant meaning behind the name- I just played around with letters, words, Google translate and random generators until I found something I liked! I feel that something about the mood of the words sums up my jewellery.

Bracelet in progress


I plan to put up plenty of posts showing my jewellery creation process, so be sure to keep checking back if you’re interested in how I make everything!

Leave a Reply

