This Week’s Favourites

Links

Not normally a Daily Mail fan (ok, total lie, massive guilty pleasure!) but this article was kind of interesting: Husband Hunters of the Raj

Hair and Beauty

DIY salt spray. It works, it’s cheap- what’s not to like?

Books

Japanese Braiding: The Art of Kumihimo by Jacqui Carey- I read this in my university library (wasn’t allowed to take it out unfortunately) and I really enjoyed it! I’ve tried one or two kumihimo pieces before, but on a disk rather than a loom, and this book was really inspiring! Really worth a look if you’re into crafts and DIY jewellery!

My current reading material- An Imperial Possession: Britain in the Roman Empire by David Mattingly
Recipes

Pizza ‘alla Fiorentina’ with watercress– I’ve not tried this yet, but I love a good homemade pizza, and this sounds promising!

One of my favourite things to make- Jumbo Cheese and Ham Straws

Music

Walk the Moon- Next in Line: not particularly new, but it’s been stuck in my head for weeks!

Leave a Reply

