Recent Recipes

Not a lot of detail- just a quick description of two recipes I’ve used recently, and how the results turned out! I might do some more in-depth food posts in future, because I am a huge cooking fan, and I feel I really should have more to say on the subject! But for now, here are two very tasty meals. Check out the recipes, and enjoy!

Mushroom & Black Bean Tortillas

For this particular recipe, I took out the tomatoes, as I’m not really a tomato fan, and replaced them with pepper. I also used dried black turtle beans, and left them to soak overnight. The final result was absolutely delicious! The mushrooms and black beans are definitely a great combination. Full recipe here.

Chicken, Pepper & Cashew Stir Fry

The original recipe is here, and I’ve followed it before to make a very tasty stir fry. This week, however, I got to the kitchen to begin cooking, and realised I’d run out of soy sauce, so I had to improvise. I added extra vinegar, bottled ginger and chilli, left out the cornflour, and added in a spoonful of peanut butter, which I love in stir fries. In the end it turned out pretty well!

One response to “Recent Recipes

Leave a Reply

