This Week’s Favourites

Recipes

Yesterday I made jam tarts, and they were delicious. For a nice easy pastry recipe, have a look at this rough puff pastry recipe– incredibly quick and easy, but so, so good!

Christmas

Trinity College (my university) put their Christmas tree up last week! I was there for the official turning on of the lights, which was lovely, with free mulled wine and mince pies (they know how to appeal to students). These lovely photographs show just how beautiful the lights look.

Fashion & Beauty

Apparently emerald green is going to be the colour of 2013. I like the sound of this. I expect I’ll end up dying my hair red again.

The Beauty Department have been doing a great series on choosing the right hairstyles for your face shape.

Music

Leave a Reply

