This Week’s Favourites

It’s been quite a while since I put one of these posts together! In future, I’ll try to be a lot more regular and get something up every week.

To start off- 23 important life lessons from Toddlers in Tiaras! This made me laugh so much!

Jewellery

If you like big, bold statement necklaces, then this DIY collar necklace tutorial will be great for you!

And some more DIY ideas- bracelets made out of zips!

Beauty & Fashion

Findation– this brilliant site lets you know what foundation shades will work for you based on brands you already know. I haven’t tested the accuracy of their matches yet, but it seems like such a good idea!

DIY salt spray– I made my own version of this just the other day, and it works beautifully! Definitely worth trying if you like messy, beachy hair.

Recipes

I haven’t tried it yet, but this proscuttio, mozzarella and fig pizza sounds delicious!

As for things I have made, I recently made delicious mock duck and mushroom pasties- I cooked the mock duck in the reserve liquid from cooking dried porcini mushrooms, with a little bit of bouillon powder added. Then I mixed it with sauteed onions and garlic, chestnut mushrooms and the porcini, along with a touch of oregano and plenty of seasoning. It tasted amazing with my homemade rough puff pastry!

Music

Leave a Reply

