FAQs

There’s quite a few questions that customers ask me repeatedly, so I thought that I’d sum them up in one FAQ post.

Can you make a friendship bracelet like *this one*?

The answer is generally yes. If it’s a thread friendship bracelet then I should be able to replicate it, even if it looks incredibly complicated to you. If it involves beads, stones or other decorative elements, then it may be a little harder to imitate (and too much like straight out stealing someone else’s work!), but I can certainly try to create you a piece with a similar style or mood.

How much do you charge for postage?

I charge what the Irish postal service charges me- 95c for a parcel within Ireland, or €1.75 for an international delivery. I do not charge delivery more than once for each order- if you order three bracelets at once, you will only pay delivery charges for one!

Do you have this exact thread colour?

I have dozens of colours in stock at any one time, and I can generally find a pretty reasonable match. If not, then I will happily buy in the right colour at no extra cost. However, issues with colour display on computer screens etc. need to be taken into consideration- I will do my best, but I can never guarantee a precise match.

How long does it take to make a friendship bracelet?

This varies hugely by pattern, but generally well over an hour, especially the more complex patterns, which could take me the best part of a day to complete. Some of my smaller bracelets are less time-consuming, and this is reflected in their lower prices.

Why aren’t your friendship bracelets as cheap as some others on Etsy?

Essentially, I charge a reasonable price for the time I put into my bracelets. The necessary materials are cheap, but people who sell a friendship bracelet for €3 are in no way paying themselves a fair wage for their work. This is why my beaded bracelets are the most expensive- the embroidery process is extremely time-consuming.

If you have any more questions that you’d like me to answer, please leave them in the comments below and I’ll do my best!

Leave a Reply

